Kevin Pather and Wellington Tanyanyiwa

Friday, 15 September – Gqeberha

The 2023 NAACAM Show proved to be an exhilarating and memorable experience for CRH-Africa and Adient-PPC, and we are excited to share some standout moments from this remarkable event.

Engaging with Industry Titans

Our time at the NAACAM Show saw interactions with industry titans and decision-makers, including key automotive Tier 1’s and OEMs such as VWSA, Stellantis, Ford, Toyota, Nissan, BMW, and others. Among the many highlights, one unforgettable moment was our meeting with Mr. Wellington Tanyanyiwa from the IDC. Welcoming a representative from such a prominent organization to our stand was a true honour, reaffirming the significance of our work in the industry.

Pictured above from left to right: Kevin Pather, Ebrahim Patel and Gareth Fismer

A Visit from Minister Ebrahim Patel

On Day 2 of the event, we had the privilege of hosting Minister Ebrahim Patel, responsible for Trade, Industry, and Competition. Minister Patel wields immense influence in advancing industry growth, investments, and competition. Minister Patel’s visit to our stand underscores our commitment to the industry’s technological and developmental advancement.

Commitment to Growth

A momentous occasion at the NAACAM Show was the announcement of a substantial investment pledge by our majority shareholder, Mr. Pather. This pledge solidifies our unwavering dedication to the growth and progress of South Africa’s automotive sector.

Looking Ahead

As the curtain falls on the 2023 NAACAM Show, we extend our heartfelt gratitude for the opportunity to engage with industry leaders, policymakers, and fellow innovators. We eagerly anticipate our participation in the 2024 NAACAM Show as we continue to push the boundaries of technology and development within the automotive industry.

Stay tuned for more updates and innovations from CRH-Africa and Adient-PPC as we embark on an exciting journey toward shaping the future of the automotive sector in South Africa.

Pictured above from left to right: Jay Singh, Gareth Fismer, Kevin Pather, Michelle Barnard, Lutz Bartholomae and Dawid Dippenaar

Pictured above from left to right: Dawid Dippenaar, Tina Spalding, Tshilidzi Tshidavhu and Michelle Barnard